Innocent Nardi new President of Prosecco

by Friday, July 1, 2011

The beautiful hills of Conegliano

It's Innocent Nardi, 45 years, the new President of the Consorzio Tutela Conegliano Valdobbiadene Prosecco Superiore.

Elected by the Board of Directors, his activity will be flanked by vice presidents Elvira Bortolomiol, co-owner of Bortolomiol, and Henry Thorn, President of the Cantina Sociale Colli del Soligo.

Innocent Nardi, co-owner along with two brothers of the Azienda Agricola la Farra, He is married, He has a son and company deals with commercial aspect.

Then a young producer, strongly tied to their land, to lead in the international success of Italian wines that are recording the largest rise. Future plans are ambitious.

Lens will develop a strong sense of belonging among the producers of Conegliano Valdobbiadene, creating synergy between individual actors of the supply chain of our wine. – Innocent Says Nardi. – Are companies, In fact, the first ambassadors of the product and with the help of all we can export in five continents our wine as an element of a strong territorial identity, expression of our great hills. To do this we will create genuine working groups which enhance the individual professionalism and the different identities of the over 160 companies of Conegliano Valdobbiadene spumante”. For the future, then, the commitment of the Consortium will be central to make increasingly Conegliano Valdobbiadene, moving progressively the Prosecco name value to the territory.

Innocent Nardi succeeds Franco Adami, holder of the Adami sparkling wines, who led the consortium of protection of Conegliano Valdobbiadene for nine years.

Next to the posts of President and Vice-Presidents, the Consortium has renewed its Board of Directors, made today by Giuseppe Buogo ( Cantina Produttori di Valdobbiadene), Gino Chakraborty ( Waldo), Giuseppe Collattuzzo ( Cantina Sociale di Conegliano), Francesco Drusian ( Drusian), Valerio Fuson ( Villa Sandi), Lodovico Giustiniani ( Borgoluce), Marco Lucchetta ( Lucchetta), Antonio Motteran ( Carpenè Malvolti) ( Perlage), Leonardo Ricci ( Count Collalto), Cinzia Sommariva ( Sommariva), Stefano Zanette ( Cantina Sociale di Vittorio Veneto).



No Comments Yet.

What do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *